Super Bock Super Rock Summer Festival 2016

The headliners for this year’s edition of Super Bock Super Rock include The National on 14 July, the festival’s first day, playing on the main stage, Palco Super Bock.

Disclosure is the most recent confirmation, also playing on the main stage. The British duo, who has been visiting Portugal consecutively since 2013, will be presenting their most recent album Caracal.

Kurt Vile is another confirmation, alongside Jamie XX and Villagers. Both will be perform on Palco EDP.

For the second day, 15 July, the British band Bloc Party returns to Portugal to perform on Palco Super Bock. The band, composed of Russell Lissack, Justin Harris, Kele Okereke and Louise Bartle, will be presenting their fifth and most recent album “Hymns”, released in January. The Canadian Mac DeMarco will play on the secondary stage, alongside Petite Noire and Kwabs. Iggy Pop, with his latest “Post Pop Depression” album coming out on 18 March, is the latest confirmation on Super Bock Super Rock festival, performing alongside Bloc Party.

The festival’s last day, 16 July, will bring hip-hop and rap fans to Super Bock Super Rock to watch Kendrick Lamar. Influenced by 2Pac, Dr. Dre, The Notorious B.I.G, Jay-Z, Nas and Eminem, Lamar is currently hip-hop’s most exciting rapper. His album “To Pimp a Butterfly” was described as “a one-of-a-kind masterpiece” by Rolling Stone magazine.

You may also be interested in packages that include accommodation and a ticket to Super Bock Super Rock.

14-16 July 2016
50€ day ticket, €95 3-day ticket
Headline acts
The National, Bloc Party, Iggy Pop, Kendrick Lamar
Parque das Nações, Lisbon, Portugal
(Parque das Nações metro station on red line)